Crazy Wisdom Newsletter
Crazy Wisdom Newsletter
What is the potential of online learning?
0:00
-1:34

What is the potential of online learning?

I started taking online courses in my yoga training when a teacher of mine, Harvey Deutch did an online course along with Jules Mitchell. It opened up a world to me that I had been blind to up until then and also helped me heal issues with chronic pain through understanding the science of movement.

I realized that instead of limiting myself to the knowledge of those in my immediate geographical, I could find the best functional and yoga anatomy teachers all over the world.

I had learned a lot off of YouTube, but the time and energy put into these courses made the learning much easier and effective than doing the work of finding the best information from the smorgasbord that is the internet.

I recently interviewed Tiago Forte who has been offering online courses for a few years now and this clip is inspiring for anyone considering a course. If you want to hear the whole episode it can be found here.

As Tiago mentions, we are just at the beginning of a huge revolution in the way people learn on the internet. The internet has had the potential for a while, but the actual cultural practice of learning online hasn't been there while the technology has been. This is starting to change.

This info is super important for me as I'm offering my first live online training in August for startup founders who want to raise money. I'll be collaborating with Anders Jones who raised $30 million in a Series A recently for his company Facet Wealth.

0 Comments
Crazy Wisdom Newsletter
Crazy Wisdom Newsletter
Investigating into the edge and intersection of spirituality and technology.