Crazy Wisdom Newsletter
Crazy Wisdom Newsletter
The question of success
0:00
-1:22

The question of success

I talked with Lawrence Wang about many things, but we got to a very important point about the nature of success and the importance of relationships.

I've been doing a podcast for two years now. In the process, I have uncovered a skill, which is the ability to draw out the most relevant information from people who don't have the time or energy to make that knowledge explicit.

This has led me to a relationship incentives where many of my relationships could be transactional, where I'm just trying to get things from other people without considering their humanity.

That doesn't work for me so I have become interested in the question:

Can my relationships be both transactional and meaningful? Can I derive meaning from my relationships with people who I will only talk with this one time?

Lawrence helped me to frame this in an effective way in the audio above. If you want to hear the whole episode here it is:

0 Comments
Crazy Wisdom Newsletter
Crazy Wisdom Newsletter
Investigating into the edge and intersection of spirituality and technology.